Just Wasting My Time!!!

15 07 2010

What REALLY happened in between R.I.P. and Final Crisis!

Surprise, surprise I have a new kind of post where I ramble about things that I’ve been watching, things I’ve bought recently, etc. A majority, if not all, of the things I talk about on this post will be geek-related subjects. Without further ado, let’s begin:

  • Maus I by Art Spiegelman. I have not read much of this yet because I want to find a time where I can just sit down and read a good chunk of it. I’ve heard nothing but praise for this book, so I’m expecting a good read. My dad pretty much read both Maus I and Maus II in one sitting, each.
  • On Monday (I think) I found a whole bunch of old Superman comics from the early 70s for .25 cents each. There not at all in “mint condition”, but they’re in readible condition and I don’t care if something is in “perfect” condition. Anything in good/fair condition is fine with me, but if it is beat-up beyond recognition or has pages falling out, or if it’s all mangled, etc. that’s when I avoid buying it. The issues I found are #265, 270, 278, 282, 296, and 298. I haven’t read them yet, but if the covers are any indication it’s going to be fun.
  • I’m also watching the Adam West and Burt Ward Batman TV Show on Youtube. If only more shows were as innocent and fun as this one! I also like Batman’s dance too! Great, great show! Their utility belts have something for everything too.

That’s all for now. Leave a comment about… well, anything relevent I guess… Thanks for reading!

Actions

Information

One response

16 07 2010
wade evans

Adam West is still the best Batman in my humble opinion.

Leave a Reply

